Minding the Gap earns 8 Cinema Eye Honors nominations

Cinema Eye announced today the nominees for their 12th Annual Cinema Eye Honors, with Minding the Gap earning eight nominations including:

  • Outstanding Nonfiction Feature
  • Outstanding Debut Feature
  • Outstanding Direction
  • Outstanding Cinematography
  • Outstanding Editing
  • Outstanding Original Score
  • Audience Choice Prize
  • 'Unforgettables' List

It's been an especially award-studded fall for the film, with Minding the Gap earning five Critics' Choice Award nominations and winning two pre-announced International Documentary Association (IDA) Awards for Emerging Filmmaker and Best Editing, and an IDA Award nomination for Best Feature.

Minding the Gap is presented by Hulu. Edited by Joshua Altman and Bing Liu. Original music by Nathan Halpern and Chris Ruggiero. Cinematography by Bing Liu. Executive produced by Sally Jo Fifer, Justine Nagan, Chris White, Gordon Quinn, Steve James and Betsy Steinberg. Produced by Diane Quon and Bing Liu. Directed by Bing Liu.

Minding the Gap is a co-production of Kartemquin Films, American Documentary | POV, and Independent Television Service, with funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB), and Sundance Institute Documentary Film Program.