Fewer than 10 tickets remain for Kartemquin gala!

Less than 10 tickets remain for the 2013 Kartemquin Gala, which is being held at an exclusive private venue in Chicago this Friday September 20th. Don't miss your last chance to join us for our annual fundraising gala in celebration of collaborative documentaries that spark democracy. Get tickets now!

The Kartemquin 2013 Gala will unite Chicago changemakers who believe in the power of independent media, for wonderful food and drink, stimulating conversation, and unparalleled views of the Chicago skyline, the lake, and Millennium Park.

The gala will feature exclusive sneak preview of Life Itself, our forthcoming film about Roger Ebert, presented in person by director Steve James. Also showing will be sneak previews of many of our other upcoming works-in-progress.

We have also secured four fabulous raffle prizes and will have other surprises in store:

  • MUSIC BOX FILMS SUPER PACK: 2 packages for admission, popcorn and drinks for 2 at the Music Box Theatre; 1 Blu-ray set of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy, Extended Edition; 1 DVD set of The Story of Film
  • WAIT WAIT EVENING OUT: 4 pack of VIP tickets to 2013 live performance of Wait! Wait! Don’t Tell Me at the Chase Auditorium
  • CITY WINERY LUXE: a wine tour and tasting for 4 ($250 value) at City Winery
  • KTQ SUPER AMAZING EXTRAVAGANZA: A full collection of every Kartemquin film ever released on DVD (!), a KTQ t-shirt, umbrella, signed poster and other goodies

Please contact Tamara Fouché (Tamara@kartemquin.com or 773-472-4366) with any questions.

Our thanks go to our board and the Gala Host Committee for their leadership on this event.

Gala Host Committee*

Marjorie Craig Benton and Charles Benton
Steve Cohen
Maya Friedler
Melissa Sage Fadim and Jamey Fadim
Dirk Johnson and Christie Hefner
Dorothy Mackevich Marks
Martin Ozinga IV and Amy Ozinga
Robin Robinson
Jane M. Saks and Emma Ruby-Sachs
William Schopf
Joe and Jennifer Shanahan
Howard Tullman

Kartemquin Board of Directors

Adrianne Furniss, Board Chair
Yvonne Afable
Patricia Aufderheide
Ed Bachrach
Margaret Caples
Eric Conley
Stuart Fagan
Maria Finitzo
Susan Gzesh
Preston Pugh
Gordon Quinn
Adam Singer
Jason Stephens