Celebrate Roger Ebert's birthday with Life Itself

Today, June 18, is Roger Ebert's birthday! Join a Google+ hangout with us on this special day, and YOU may leave with tickets to the Los Angeles, Chicago, or New York premieres of Life Itself.

Chaz Ebert and RogerEbert.com will be hosting a major event on Google+ hangout to celebrate Roger and the new movie about his life. Joining Chaz will be Life Itself director Steve James, and Matt Zoller Seitz, editor-in-chief of RogerEbert.com (who will also be moderating). Special guests will include members of The Ebert Club, Indiegogo supporters of the movie, and some surprise guests. We will have a lively discussion about movies, Roger's life, and the upcoming release of Life Itself!; we hope you can join us!

The Google + Hangout will take place live from Los Angeles on June 18 at 11am PT (12pm MT; 1pm CT; 2pm ET). Join us here: Roger's Birthday Celebration.

Life Itself is released in multiple theaters nationwide and on video on demand on July 4th. You can discuss the film on Facebook and Twitter.

From acclaimed filmmaker Steve James (Hoop Dreams, The Interrupters), Life Itself recounts the inspiring and entertaining life of world-renowned film critic and social commentator Roger Ebert – a story that is by turns personal, funny, painful, and transcendent. Based on his bestselling memoir of the same name, Life Itself, explores the legacy of Ebert’s life, from his Pulitzer Prize-winning film criticism at the Chicago Sun-Times to becoming one of the most influential cultural voices in America.

Life Itself has upcoming festival screenings at AFI Docs, Hamptons Film SummerDocs, and Nantucket Film Festival. WATCH THE TRAILER and see the film on July 4th!