2013 Gala tickets now on sale!

The Kartemquin Films Board, Staff and 2013 Gala Host Committee invite you to join us for our annual fundraising gala in celebration of collaborative documentaries that spark democracy.

KTQ 2013 Gala

Friday, September 20

VIP Reception 5:30-6:30 PM

Includes access to an intimate gathering with Kartemquin’s board and esteemed filmmakers, plus main gala ticket

Gala 6:30-9:30 PM

The Kartemquin 2013 Gala will unite Chicago changemakers who believe in the power of independent media, for wonderful food and drink, stimulating conversation, and unparalleled views of the Chicago skyline, the lake, and Millennium Park.

VIP Tickets (Reception & Gala) - $300 -          

Gala Tickets - $200 -        

I cannot attend but would like to contribute  

Please contact Tamara Fouché (Tamara@kartemquin.com or 773-472-4366) with any questions.



A private Chicago home with spectacular views of Millennium Park and Lake Michigan
(Full address to be revealed to attendees only. Details will be sent to you upon receipt of your reservation)


Business Casual

Gala Host Committee*

Marjorie Craig Benton and Charles Benton
Steve Cohen
Melissa Sage Fadim and Jamey Fadim
Maya Friedler
Dirk Johnson and Christie Hefner
Dorothy Mackevich Marks
Martin Ozinga IV and Amy Ozinga
Robin Robinson
Jane M. Saks and Emma Ruby-Sachs
William Schopf
Joe and Jennifer Shanahan
Howard Tullman

*In formation.


Kartemquin Board of Directors

Adrianne Furniss, Board Chair
Yvonne Afable
Patricia Aufderheide
Ed Bachrach
Margaret Caples
Eric Conley
Stuart Fagan
Maria Finitzo
Susan Gzesh
Preston Pugh
Gordon Quinn
Ali Selim
Adam Singer
Jason Stephens