Our Funders and Members

Kartemquin is funded nationally by a broad base of corporations, foundations and government sources. Our operation would not be sustainable without the support of these organizations.

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences

The Chicago Community Trust

City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs IncentOvate Grant

City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs CityArts Grant

The Elizabeth Morse Charitable Trust

Horizon Pharma

Illinois Arts Council Agency

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation Chicago Committment

The National Endowment for the Arts

Prince Charitable Trusts

The Reva & David Logan Foundation

The Sage Foundation

The Seabury Foundation

The Virginia Wellington Cabot Foundation

Voqal Fund

Wake Forest University

Kartemquin's work would also not be possible without support from our broad base of individuals that make up our KTQ community. Here is a list of all of our current KTQ Members and their level of giving:

  • Changemakers: Edgar Bachrach; Richard Colburn and the Negaunee Foundation; Melissa Sage Fadim; Susan Morrison; Kenneth O'Keefe; Jason Stephens

  • Champions of Craft: Pamela Sherrod Anderson; Peter and Lucy Ascoli Family Fund at the Chicago Community Foundation; Patricia Aufderheide; Yvonne Afable; Deborah Bucci; Deborah Danson; Stuart Fagan; James G. Hart Foundation; Nicki Hines; Cheryl Mendelson; Ken Pelletier; Clark Pellett; Laura Poitras; Elspeth Revere; Judith Rhinestine; Neal Robin; Ellen Rudnick; Adam Singer; Marci Walker; Steve Whisnant

  • Community Builders: James Alexander; Larry Best; Caty Borum Chattoo; Eric Conley; Jessie Ewing; Don Feltman; Alex Gibney; Meg Gerken; Kelsey Howell; Christie Marchese; Pat O'Connor; Gordon Quinn; Bettylu and Paul Saltzman; Andrew Schwertfeger; David Simpson; Sheila Wolfe

  • Friends of KTQ: Leith Adams; David Alexander; Danny Alpert; Michelle Agney; Ann Baker Riker; Sara Berliner; Nicole Bernardi-Reis; Heather Bollinger; Marietta Bowman; Maurice Bresnahan; Mark Brewer; Cory Calmes; Sara Chapman; Elizabeth Coffman; Ken Cook; Sam Cothern; Kathy Craven; Vera Davis; Gustavo de Fraga; David Delgado; Ira Deutchman; Fenell Doremus; Craig Duff; Natasha Egan; Janice Feinberg; Clare Feinson and Carl Dahlke; Suzanne Feeney; Marilyn Ferdinand; Thea Flaum; Monica Fox; Eric Freedman; Jo Friedman; Andrew Funkhouser; Alexa Georges; Patti Gilford; Melissa Godoy; Christie Hefner; Karen Herold; Lorraine Heggessey; Kip Helverson; Frey Hoffman; John Iltis; Noah Temaner Jenkins; Suzanne Jurva; Nicole Kalajian; Audre Kapacinskas; Jackie Kirley; Tom Knoff (in honor of Bill Siegel); Lance Kramer; Naomi Kistin; Karen Klutznick; Marge Lakatos; Joan Laser; Erika Leaf; Ruth Leitman; Deborah Levine; John Lindsay; Ann Manikas; Adam Marcus; Betsy Martens; Lisa Mazurowski; Marcy McCall; Mary McCarthy; Brent McDonald; Kevin McGurn; Rondell Merrill; Melisse Meza; Betty Miller, Annie Morse; Mary Morrissette; Marcel Munoz; Michael Narciso; Shawn-Laree O'Neil; Katy Osborn; Charles Padorr; Mary Lou Petty; Rita Pyrillis; Kitz Rickert; Amalie Rothschild; Rachel Rozycki; Carl Ruzicka; David Sanchez; Risè Sanders-Weir; Masha Sajdeh; Erin Sarofsky; Lisa Schenkman; Garrett Schlosser; Eva-Maria Seeto; Masood Siddiqui; Meiraj Siddiqui; Nathalie Simon; Diane Simpson; Janea Smith; Israel Smith and Deborah Blakeley; Brett Schroeder; Jeff Spitz; Kimberly Soenen; Burke Stansbury; Susie Steinberg; Deborah Stracco; Emily Strong; Jan Susler; Alida Szabo; Ilyce Tamkin; Chris Tanz; May Tchao; Jerry Temaner; George Terrell; Alan Thatcher; Tori Thomas; Victoria Thomas; Laj Waghray; Karen Weinberg; Aaron Wickenden; Max Whisnant; Kat White; Alex Winter; Frank Wuliger; Denise Zaccardi;

  • KTQ Members: Louie & Barbie Abramovitz; Beth Asaf; Kwame Amoaku; Bernadine Baines; Jan and Donald Barshis; Lainey Canevaro; Duarte Elvas; Carole Harmel; Brent Huffman; Jill Kelley-Mastro; Patricia Lydon; Starr Marcello; Peter McDowell; Marcy Null; Diane Quon; Lauren Rosenberg; Jan Sutcliffe; Andrew Suprenant; Anne Sweeney; Jack Willis;

Contact Joanna Lakatos at jo@kartemquin.com | 773.472.4366 for more information about how your company can join our distinguished family of Kartemquin Supporters.

Interested in becoming a KTQ Member? Join today! Contact Tina Figueroa at tina@kartemquin.com | 773.472.4366 if you have any additional questions about the membership or your benefits.